New People

Last night was date night.  Unfortunately, it was after a long, long, busy day at work.  I had been up since 5:30 so I was a bit of a zombie.

I think I looked pretty cute:  pink sweater, great white shirt with cuffs (Dad’s cufflinks), black cords, leather jacket.  Tinted contacts.  Felt pretty cute.

I met J. at 6:30 and went out for Thai food.Thank God for the maturity of being 49.  We had lots of conversation and a few laughs as well.  I’m alot better at this at 49 than I was at 29 or even 39.

My impression of him:  really, really smart and a little bit “know it all” but that might be a guy-on-a-first-date thing.  Nicely dressed.  Very generous.  He bought me dinner and he gave me his chocolate!

However, I couldn’t get a fix on whether he was interested or not – I will send him a “thank you” email tomorrow and see if he responds.  If not, oh well.   I’ll keep going, although I may take a break until after Christmas.

Today was a great day.  I went to Hot Yin Yoga.  It was awesome.

I also hung my new curtains and rearranged the living room.  I think it looks pretty good!

I’ve also been sticking to the Paleo Diet, although I wandered off it at dinner last night.  Figured that being on a blind date was a good reason for eating mainstream.  However, I’m back on the mission to lower carbs until Christmas.  I am looking forward to seeing the changes in my body, my skin, my sleep, my energy.

More energy is the number one goal.  I want to have a vibrant and sunny energy.  I want to bounce though my days.

As well, I am interested to see how I will feel when The Boss is in court (and out of my hair) during December and January.  Will I have more energy when I am not constantly interacting and “on” with him all day long, every single day.  Will I have more energy when I have more time to myself?  Will more mental energy result in more physical energy?  I hope so.

Leave a comment

Filed under dating, friends, love, maturity

Leave a Reply

