Really Good Red Wine…

…from the Hot French Lobbyist!

I got a bottle of Chateauneuf-du-Pape from the hunky Frenchman.  Oh Mon Dieu!  The bottle looks about 100 years old and I can hardly wait to try it.  I can’t decide whether to selfishly hoard it and drink it all by myself, or whether I should throw a little dinner party and share it with friends.

Wish I could share it with the Hot French Lobbyist, but he’s out of bounds.   Such is life.

It’s the Monday before Christmas.  Baking – done.  Wrapping – done.  Cleaning – done.  Shopping – done (except for some groceries).

I’m still a little too focused on the chores before The Big Day, but I also tried to focus on some fun as well.  I had lunch with my friend Freddy.  Lovely to see him and had a great Greek lunch.

Since I’m single (no, J. did not follow up on the email.  Another DUD.), I put some thought into putting together a vision for the future.  Like maybe the next 5 years.  Where do I want my life to be?

Where I am now:  good job, cute house, money in the bank (not enough tho), some really good friends, nice family.

Where do I want to be:  great partner/best friend, wider social network, great house for entertaining, greater financial success, fit, lean and healthier, world travel……

That’s not too much to ask, is it?  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under dating, friends, fun, health, love, maturity, Uncategorized, wine

Leave a Reply

