The Seven Dwarfs are Leaving!

Sneezy, Dopey, Grumpy, Sleepy….Coughy, Drippy, and Stuffy are leaving! 

I’ve been on the couch for 2 full days and I’m bored silly.  I drugged up last night and slept relatively well.  And I plan to drug up today to get out of the house – even if I don’t do anything too exciting.

I’m a little disappointed because I had big plans to workout, eat really well, and do some yoga over the holidays.  However, I don’t have the energy to do anything physical.  And all I want to eat are carbs!!

I’ll cut myself a little slack this week to focus my energy on getting better.  More couch time = more time to spend on planning the changes I want to make in my life this year.

I purchased some green chai tea before Christmas and this has been my drink of choice over the last couple of days.  Here is an article on benefits of green tea for a long healthy life. I don’t love the grassy taste of green tea, but I LOVE chai tea.  This is the brand I bought.And I must say that I do love lazy mornings on the couch!  It’s a welcome change from flying out the door at MACH2 at 7:15 every single morning.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under fitness, fun, health, relaxation, yoga

Leave a Reply

