The Frog in the Boiling Water

Old saying:  if you drop a frog into a pot of boiling water, it will immediately jump out.  But if you put the frog into a pot of cool water and slowly turn up the heat, it will stay there until it boils to death.

I’m a frog.  How do I know?  I really, really don’t want to go back to work this week.

I want to be the receptionist in my yoga studio!!  I want to talk to people all day who are coming to relax.  Doesn’t that sound like a great job?  A little dull maybe, but I really could use a little dull at work.

I’m a little lazy these days – it was so crazy at work before Christmas, I have completely stalled.  I’m finding great enjoyment on the couch.  Just watched a chick-flick and have no intention of getting up anytime soon.   Might even have a nap.  Don’t feel like shopping.  Don’t feel like working out.  Don’t feel like chores.  Don’t even feel like socializing (might have to shower if I did that!).  Lazy times.

Lots of time to reassess my options.  🙂

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Frog in the Boiling Water

  1. dia

    I know the feeling. I have to go back to work on Tuesday and it’s a bit daunting, as I have had 2 weeks off and I have never had that much time off before. I can appreciate your feeling of “lazy”. All the hustle and bustle before Christmas and during Christmas–who wouldn’t want to kick back and just relax.

    Happy healthy new year to you…

Leave a Reply

