More on a Bucket List…

I’m still thinking about yesterday’s post.  Thinking about what I need in my life to be fulfilled…..

I think I need experiences, as opposed to specific goals.  Experiences that I can have over and over again.

I went though many lists of very specific things – go to Bora Bora, learn to play the piano, get an MBA etc., etc., etc.

I need  job that leaves me feeling fulfilled and with energy and excitement for my real life at the end of the day.

I need close friends and hopefully a romantic love.

I need not to spend any more time dieting (and failing) and driving myself crazy.  I need to just get this done.

I need to have the resources to travel.  That means a new job.

I need a job that fills me with a feeling of accomplishment and energy at the end of the day.  Oh.  Did I mention that already?

I need to feel connected.

And I think I need to be a whole lot kinder to myself.

This list is not about having things, or doing things, or even about accomplishing things.  It’s about people, and connection, and about the joy I feel at the end of the day.

Not that I don’t want to climb the Eiffel Tower, see the Grand Canyon, run a marathon or learn to play the piano.  But in the end, it’s all about the people, isn’t it?

Leave a comment

Filed under friends, fun, health, joy, love, maturity, relaxation

Leave a Reply

