Job Search Breakthrough

One of the difficult parts of working for a company for a long, long time is the lack of references.

I interact with dozens and dozens of people every week, but I cannot ask them to be a reference for me because they will very likely advise my Boss that I’m job hunting.One of my references is our  former bank manager who has moved on to another position.  She will keep my search confidential.

One of my references is a former client who I also know on a personal level.  She will keep my search confidential.

Here’s the breakthrough!

The Hot French Lobbyist has agreed to be a reference for me and to keep it confidential!  It shocked me!!  He called today and I told him I was going to slit my own throat and bleed to death on the floor to put myself out of my misery.  OK, yes, it was a trifle dramatic, but it was just one of those days!

When I told him that I need him to be a refernce for me, he agreed.  Without me coaxing.  Or pleading.  Or cajoling.  Or begging, which I was fully prepared to do.    And he agreed to shut up about it.

I knew there had to be a reason that the Universe put him in my life.  It sure wasn’t for sex.

Sadly.

Oh well.

🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under career, friends, job, maturity

Leave a Reply

