Summary of the Week

It’s Saturday and I’ve spent the whole day being a sloth.  I stayed in my yoga pants until 2:00.  Didn’t even brush  my teeth until 2:30.  Still haven’t showered….probably won’t.  Oh, and it’s 6:30 and I’m back in my yoga pants!  I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE days like this.  No guilt here.

It was definitely a week of highs and lows.

Lows:  work related, for sure.  Big screw-up.  Stressful.  All-consuming.  The usual stuff.

Highs:  a really great hot yin yoga class.  A delicious lunch out with my peeps from work.  A glass of wine with a good friend last night who is always honest and supportive.  And believe it or not, solving my work crisis felt pretty good.  It meant having some hard conversations about my screw-up with a client, with a consultant and with my Boss.  A good learning experience.  The outcome was positive, though, and I made that happen.

Surprisingly, Obnoxious Sales Guy came through for me with my problem.  Completely unexpected.  Don’t you love it when people surprise you for the better?

On other notes, I sent my resume to my yoga studio offering to volunteer 4 hours a week at the reception desk for unlimited free yoga.  They are open to it and I should have an interview this week.  I’m pretty excited about this.  Good for the budget and a great way to meet new people.

The Mission is not going well.  Needless to say, with all the stress at work (and this being PMS week), I’ve not been sticking to the new Weight Watchers program.  It’s not REALLY bad, but it’s not great either.  There was wine!  🙂  However, it’s a new day and it’s back to business.

Tomorrow, it’s back to work on the resume and chore day at home.  Sure has been nice enjoying the sloth today.Source:  By: Edouard Franqueville (France) ©2009

 

Leave a comment

Filed under career, dieting, food, friends, fun, job, maturity, money, Uncategorized, wine, yoga

Leave a Reply

