Winter Comfort Food

And I don’t mean chocolate!  The focus is on real food…..

I’ve been struggling a bit with a serious case of the “lazies” and craving January foods.  January foods are filled with carbs and fat and deliciousness.  January foods are warm, unlike July foods which are also full of carbs and fat and deliciousness and are cold (aka ice cream).

So, Ginas Skinny Recipes is my new favorite blog.  I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE tuna noodle casserole.  And this picture looks creamy and cheezy and great.

I did manage to make myself spaghetti and meatballs for dinner (PC light Italian meatballs, Blue Menu sauce, confetti veggies, and tons of freshly grated parm – yum!!).  But this tuna casserole looks much better.  And Gina is very Weight Watchers friendly.

And I only ate 2 of the mini Reese’s PB cups that Skinny Coworker bought and left on the reception desk for all to share. (120 cals).

Haven’t managed to squeeze in any exercise today, but I may do some yoga while I watch The Biggest Loser.  Does that count?  🙂

I’m having breakfast with the Hot French Lobbyist tomorrow morning.  Hmmm…….must do some planning so that I don’t blow the points bank. 

Yup, today is all about food.

Leave a comment

Filed under dieting, fitness, food, Uncategorized, yoga

Leave a Reply

