Growling

OK, today I’m not grateful any more.  I’m an ungrateful, growly, snarky beeee-yatch.

Why?

The temperature has dropped 20 degrees in the last 24 hours and the wind has picked up incredibly.  It’s COLD!!

After running some errands, including some well-planned groceries from a list, I zoomed off to Lowe’s to help Best Friend pick out backsplash tiles for her new kitchen.  These are the tiles we picked out – lovely creamy taupe – to go with rich espresso stained shaker cabinets and rose granite counter tops.  Gives me kitchen envy.  🙂

For the rest of the afternoon, I’m going to curl up on the couch with a couple of new CD’s, my two latest books, and the remote control.  Yes, my floors need cleaning and I should be doing laundry, but it’s a long weekend and I feel like lounging.  No, I’m not going to log into work.

Book 1:  The Endless Forest by Sarah Donati.  It’s the last in the series and I’m so excited to be reading it.Book 2:  Counselor by Ted Sorensen.  I love politics and history, big nerd that I am.

Dinner will be comfort food (noodles?) and a glass of red wine.

Stay warm today if you are somewhere in the cold zone.   If not, I hate you.  OK, not really.  Well, maybe a little.  🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Growling

  1. I was beginning to enjoy your posts until I realized that you might have locational hate 🙂 LOL. Pittsburgh will be turning cold again soon enough but it still warm here today.

    • I am indeed deeply envious of anyone who lives in warm weather. For the life of me, I can’t figure out why my ancestors decided to stop here. Must have been summer. Enjoy the warm weather. Truly.

Leave a Reply

