Putzy Saturday

It’s been a really busy week. I don’t like weeks where I am out every single night.  I need lots of time at home to decompress.  So, when I woke up this morning, this is what I saw out my front door.I decided to stay in yoga pants and sweatshirt all day today.  It poured all day long.  It was a perfect day to putz around the house.

Laundry was on the list for today.  This laundry hamper now looks like this.Because I spent some time here.Do I not have the sexiest laundry appliances EVER?  Yes, I know the laundry room needs a paint job.  Maybe another day.  Then I did this.Chicken in the crockpot.  The bathroom also got cleaned, and I spent some time relaxing, reading these, and…watching Brad Pitt in Troy on TV.There’s that bare chest thing again!  This is what I didn’t get done today – organizing the messy products basket.Oh well.  Maybe tomorrow.

The thing I liked best about today?  No bra!!  No kidding.  🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Putzy Saturday

  1. oh yeah…I love those stay home, do what I want, no bra days!! unfortunately I had to work all day and it was crazy busy…seemed like I spent most of my day putting out fires…

  2. It has been raining non stop here too! Really doesn’t motivate to do anything! Great blog, just wanted to stop in and say hello! Have a great weekend! 🙂

  3. i’m with you – i like to be busy and social but not EVERY night…the last few weeks have been crazy, and i’ve been craving a quiet night in…sounds like you had a great day with being productive and having some down time. i love your laundry machines – really!!

Leave a Reply

