Stupid Shoulder

Workout today:  3.7m (5.95km), and heated yin yoga (1 hr).

The miles were good, on this bright, sunny, and chilly afternoon.  I might have even bumped up the Vitamin D in my hour outside. It was only 2C degrees.  And windy.

Stupid shoulder!  I know I’m doing everything possible to heal, including all the exercise the physiotherapist gave me.  But it just doesn’t seem to be happening fast enough.  I guess I should be grateful that I’ve had so few injuries that I lose patience with the process.  Who does upper body work in a yin yoga class anyway?!!  😦

We had a replacement instructor today, and I don’t think I enjoyed her class as much.  I desperately need the long, slow hip-opening postures in yin yoga.  I have joints of concrete, especially hips and glutes.  (Probably lack of use…wink, wink!)  I don’t need to work on my poor shoulders – so I just sat those postures out.

Oh well, hopefully, my fav yogi will return next week.

And so the weekend is over.  I’m cooking tilapia for dinner (foil, oven), along with some roasted potatoes and a spinach salad.  I won’t bore anyone with bad photos.

Another interesting week ahead.

2 Comments

Filed under career, dieting, fitness, food, fun, health, joy, relaxation, yoga

2 responses to “Stupid Shoulder

  1. I’ve had a lot of issues with my back and found this book called Pain Free. It worked for me, and I’m pretty sure there’s a shoulder section in the book if you care to check it out.

Leave a Reply

