Gotta love Spring!

We had a massive storm about 5:30 this morning.  Big-ass lightening and thunder 1/2 hour before the alarm went off – no more sleeping for this girl! I swear I jumped a foot off the bed once or twice.  A pillow over the head didn’t help.  I know this because I tried it.

It rained, then sunned, then rained, then sunned all day long.  Only in the spring.  I LOVE  spring primarily because there was no snow involved.

I’m trying to schedule a long walk this afternoon and I’m dodging the big black clouds and the drops.  My 6.5km yesterday felt really good – a first for the year.  And I have a lot of lost time to make up for.  🙂

On other notes, I went to work really cranky this morning.  It’s PMS,  you know.  And then Loser Coworker showed up in a new car.  Seems he negotiated himself a gigantico car allowance.  I pretended to be happy for him but secretly I was resenting my 15 year old Honda.  Yes, I know it’s sensible to drive a car that’s paid for, and dependable, and economical.  But sometimes……

It was one of those days when this kind of nonsense got on my nerves and I did what I hope not to do too often – whine.  I was an expert at whining today.  Academy award caliber.

Olympic medal quality.

In my next life I’m going to be loud, demanding, princess-y, and high-maintenance.  Seriously.

How does one learn to negotiate these kinds of perks?  How do I learn to put my needs and expectations forward when asking for what I want?  I need to learn this lesson now because I’m in the middle of a new job search.

And I need to learn it FAST!

1 Comment

Filed under career, job, maturity, money, Uncategorized

One response to “Gotta love Spring!

  1. I think we had that same storm roll through here this morning…at least I didn’t have to work today, so I didn’t have to get out in it!

Leave a Reply

