Princess Fascination

It’s a gloomy, rainy Saturday morning and I’m curled up with a coffee, laptop and Today on NBC for some news and entertainment.

I had a princess-y Friday night – a massage by Eric and a lovely glass of red wine.  Eric tortured me enough that I’m a little sore this morning.  Hurts so good!!  Got all the kinks worked out.

Now I’m doing a little surfing of fun celeb stuff.  Jennifer Lopez is The Most Beautiful Person.  Who knew?Jessica Simpson says she’s going to wear a low-cut wedding dress.

I’m not sure that’s the best option.  Perhaps I should have my people contact her people with some fashion advice.

And most importantly, Kate Middleton is going to spend the night before her wedding at The Goring Hotel.

I’m completely fascinated with the whole Royal Wedding extravaganza!  Seriously.  I’m taking the day off.  It has nothing to do with arranging a three-day weekend.  Really!  I’m going to get up at an ungodly hour to watch celebrities walk into Westminster Abbey.  I’m going to drink champagne and orange juice with my coffee.

I tried to convince Younger Sis to join me and we could wear tiaras with our pyjamas. 

She thinks I’m a freak.

Just because I’m thrilled that William is going to kiss Kate at exactly 1:25pm.

Kate’s looking a little thin these days.  Could it be pre-wedding nerves?  2.6 billion people watching you walk down the aisle doesn’t sound stressful at all!!OK, enough of my teen-like obsession.  Back to being an adult.

Groceries, laundry, and some cleaning on the agenda today.  Hopefully the day will include a yoga class as well.

Have a royally relaxing Saturday.

Leave a comment

Filed under fun, joy, relaxation, Royal Wedding, wine

Leave a Reply

