Holi-Days

I thought I would continue the “days” theme, but just for today.  Then, it’s just old.

Workouts:  Saturday – 2 hours gardening;  Sunday – none;  Monday – 5km walk

It’s a gloomy holiday Monday, which is just fine with me.  I’ve been running errands, and working in the yard, and getting stuff done.  They don’t call it Vic-CHORE-ia Day for nothing!

Today, other than visiting a gardening center for flowers for the front planters, I’ve been lounging around the house.

I read this book – First Family by David Baldacci.  On sale at Chapters for $7.99.  It was pretty good.

Now, I’m watching Oprah – the third last show – and I’m blubbering like an idiot!  I haven’t watched the final season regularly, but this is quite touching.

Now I’m going to have to watch tomorrow and Wednesday (the final show)!

Tomorrow morning is my job interview.  Feeling a little nervous, but I think I’m ready.  Mom is going to Mass tomorrow morning and I’m finishing my research now.

Wish me luck.

1 Comment

Filed under books, career, job

One response to “Holi-Days

  1. Mindy Kelner

    My daughter has a friend who works for Oprah. She got Anne a ticket for the taping of the third and second to last shows. It was all taped on one evening. Anne said it was great. We just watched it last night (Anne is home for the weekend and my husband DVR’d it). They cut out a lot for actual airing–Aretha Franklin singing Amazing Grace went on for much longer, Stevie Wonder sang a song he wrote for Oprah, and more. I wish Anne had asked her for tickets years ago. I don’t watch Oprah, but it would have been fun to see her.

    Hope your interview went well.

Leave a Reply

