No Title – Just Stuff

Workouts:  Wednesday – nada; Thursday – three rounds of each floor of  Bayshore Shopping Centre in the A/C (not sure how far but that’s the only way I was going to get some miles clocked when it’s 110F outside); Friday – nada; Saturday – 2 miles + shopping at The Rideau Centre; Sunday – 2.5 miles (so far)

I think I picked up a  bug last week – definitely feeling yucky.  It wasn’t the “Back-to-Work-Blues-After-Holidays” and it wasn’t the heat which I love.  Not sure, but I’m feeling a whole lot better this weekend.  🙂

The heat finally did break here, and it’s a lovely Sunday morning.  The flowers are perking up and there is a cool breeze.  I hope it breaks for all those suffering in the US.

Do you see a theme in my workouts?  Shopping malls.  Definitely a great way to get some activity when it’s too hot to be outside.  A little hard on the wallet, but I restrained myself.

The shopping trip yesterday was with Younger Sis to pick out a birthday gift……yes, 50 is rolling around fast!  I decided I want a watch.  I picked out a beautiful one, but I don’t get it until the actual day.  That’s the way we do things in our family.

I fell in love with this watch ….but at $695, it was beyond my budget, never mind my sis’s.  That’s a mortgage payment!! We don’t give big gifts in our family – small and thoughtful is the way to go.

But I love this watch………..  😦

You can’t really see from the picture, but it’s very sparkly.

Also this week (since I was a slacker with posts), I finished not only The Girl Who Played With Fire but also the Girl Who Kicked the Hornets Nest.   Yes, I just couldn’t put them down.  AND…..I rented the Swedish movie version of the The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.  Because I’m obsessive like that.  And yes, it had English subtitles.

I hope the American version is better.  Just sayin’.

With Daniel Craig, how could it not be?  🙂

Must record the date in my calendar…..

Off to the market for fruit and vegetables.   Have a lovely Sunday.


Leave a comment

Filed under fitness, food, money

Leave a Reply

