I Love Long Weekends!

Workouts:  ummmm…..none!

I’ve been socializing non-stop since Thursday.  Ahhhh, it’s the best part of summer.  A little hard on the a$$, but I’m going to enjoy it while I can.

Thursday evening was drinks in the back yard with Younger Sis and BIL (and Golden Retriever Barbie) before they left on holidays.  I’m keeping an eye on their house for a week.

Friday night, I went to see Cowboys and Aliens.

If you click on the link above, you get the groovy music and scenes from the movie, which was fun!

Can I just say two words?  Daniel.  Craig.

Two more words.  OH.  MY!

The back view is almost as pretty as those gorgeous blue eyes.

Saturday evening, I invited Best Friend and her husband over for steaks on the BBQ.  This is a bit of a departure for me because for many years I didn’t eat beef.  Not a philosophical issue, or even a health/diet issue.  More of a flu/sick stomach issue after eating beef.  It ruined me for years.  I’ve finally gotten over it, although it will never be my favorite food.

It was a perfect summer evening.  We sat on the deck enjoying the breeze and drinking wine.  It was absolutely lovely.  Ahhhhh…….summertime.

Leave a comment

Filed under friends, fun, relaxation, summer, wine

Leave a Reply

