I have a date!

Tomorrow night, I’m meeting a new man for a glass of wine.  I need to find someplace nice to go.  And I need to find something to wear.  OMG, I need to find something to wear!

I have a pretty Ralph Lauren purple sweater (cashmere!) that looks almost like this that I might wear.

Hoping it’s not too booby because it also has to take me to a wake in the afternoon before 5:30 wine.

This man’s name is Michael Licari.  He’s 49, 6′ tall (I love that!), 2 teenagers (boy and girl), his own business, writes well, and seems really, really nice.  I hope he turns out to be someone really fun to play with.

And I hope he thinks the same thing about me.  Right now, I’m doing some deep breathing (innnnnn…..and outtttttt……) because my automatic reaction is to worry about whether I’ll be judged (harshly) and found lacking.  Mostly, I’m worried about how I look and my body.  Sad but true.  What do women with killer bodies worry about when they meet a man for the first time?  Or is any women confident about her body?

Conditioning from home (both Mom and Dad) still lives in these brain cells.  What I really should be thinking about is whether or not he’s good enough for me.  And if he’s not, I will move on to the next person.  I’m old enough to put this behind me for good.

On other notes, I bought the book Born to Run.  It was a really good read, although I didn’t get out of it what I was expecting.  I had hoped to get some advice on how to love running.  It was more a travelogue into the world of elite runners.  Fascinating.  And I still need to find a way to love running.

I also bought the “30Days for $30” yoga package at Blue Bamboo yoga.  What a great deal!  Gonna get my Zen on!

Wish I were doing it on the beach….

Good night.

P.S. Did I mention that I have a date with a nice man tomorrow night!!!  Eeeeekkkk!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment